Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ralliart Colt Newbie - Auckland, NZ

Hi, I am a Mitsubishi newbie.
    Previously built and owned a Mazda MX5 with Subaru turbo and standalone ECU running 240bhp through the rear wheels.
    So I know a little bit about turbo cars.

However I have dived into unknown territory buying a Ralliart Colt.
    So need some advice to get me started.

Firstly, what have I bought?
    This car was sold to me as a 2005 ralliart colt, is this correct?

http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t...ps0yuhrknz.jpg
    http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t...ps78vfexud.jpg
    http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t...psw1acpk32.jpg
    http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t...psnxv6qmoz.jpg

It has 1.5 mivec turbo engine
    Has Ralliart badges on front grille, tailgate, centre console and seats.

Hey Sam, Yeah what you have is a 2005 Ralliart Colt. Is it CVT or manual? If CVT then it's like one I built a definition for & tuned a year or two back. Make sure you check out the facebook groups Rcolt and Colt Ralliart NZ. I notice you've got a grimmspeed sticker on it, do you know if it has a grimmspeed 3 port boost solenoid fitted? If so, it must be tuned already (ecutek?).

Comment

Thanks Andy,
      I'm glad its actually a Ralliart not just a few badges stuck on it.
      I have the CVT auto box, Grimspeed 3 port solenoid, lowering springs and stupid loud jap can on the back.

I'm not sure on the tuning though, it doesn't seem right.
      pulls really well when flat out in normal drive mode & half throttle in sport mode.
      but flat out in sport mode it doesn't pull, makes loads of noise and pops and bangs.
      I'm thinking it not getting enough spark to meet the fuel and air going in.
      Obviously that's not a good thing, so I want to fixe the problem and get it remapped.

Also I'm a bit of a boost junkie, what sort of boost can I run on standard internals?

Comment