Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 130 - 140kw??

Ok

I want to get 130 kw plus out of the motor, not at the wheels, just at the motor, but anyone got any great ideas about how best to do this? And what approx costs are involved??

Just curious for some input, as i am a newbie to all this!!!

noob at this myself bunny , but a few mods would be needed including, exhaust upgrade, intake upgrade, ECU and dyno/retune by a pro!. (Im getting these done pretty early this year and will let all know how it goes!)

I do recall a post where someone said one of the guys in Singapore is running his RColt close to 200kw??? so who knows what is possible?

personally 160+kw at the wheels would be nice!

I'd be interested to know if an all wheel drive upgrade would be possible and would it be of much benefit?, or would it just burn of too much power from our little motors???

Comment

dont hold your breath for an awd option. lol
      it would be a very great improvement, but the parts and engineering involved, you would need a rally crew and alot of cash to make it happen.

Comment

Not to mention the pain in the ass of getting it properly engineered, plus the cost of the exercise itself, would be cheaper to sell the colt and go out and buy a second hand evo5-6 for ~$25000-$35000.

Comment

i was looking at the pics of the CVT that was made 4wd, and well you will need a whole IRS rear end, and not the tortion beam set up we have.

But 130-140 kw at the wheels is fairly easy.

Ralliart or K&N filter, with extra cold air pipe like steve-b has. ($200)

Full Turbo Back exhaust 2.5" the whole way and high flow cats. ($2000)

Boost Controler, like steve-b has. ($150)

IMO that should give about 110-120kw at the wheels easy.

Why? well as we all know our exhaust is quite restrictive, i think a decent turbo back exhaust with high flow cats would be good for a 20kw gain. And guys are already dynoing cars with 90-95kw at the wheels

Comment